Afresh Each Morning

“Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this:

The faithful love of the Lord never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is His faithfulness; His mercies become afresh each morning. I say to myself, ‘The Lord is my inheritance; therefore I will hope in Him!’ The Lord is good to those who depend on Him, to those who search for Him.”

– Lamentations 3:21-25 (NLT)

I wanted to write out the inspiration for this blog. I often struggle in this life, and I have a hard time giving those things up to God. Or, even worse, I forget to give them up to God and then begin to feel like I am alone in my struggles. Yet these verses constantly tell me that God is always there for me. The faithful love of the Lord never ends!

And even when I do mess up, even when I do find myself in “the dark place” (as I have often found myself calling it), His mercies become afresh each morning. Each. Morning. Each day, the mercy that he constantly pours out upon me renews itself, and I am a holy and blameless lamb in the sights of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

